The week ahead

This next week I am off work…a long-planned vacation.  This afternoon, as I lay in bed, curled up in my cocoon, my husband ventured a guess…more like his fear…that I would be spending the majority of the week in bed, too depressed to move.  I promised him I wouldn’t.  I’ve got to comb through the garage for baby stuff for my brother’s first child, and I’ve got a doctor’s appointment on Friday.  So there’s two days right there that I’ll have to get out of bed.

I pray I’m motivated enough to do more.

3 thoughts on “The week ahead

  1. Maria says:

    Don’t pray. Do.

    Sometimes, when it’s really bad, I just give in. I tell my boyfriend to shut up and let me sleep in peace. I don’t care for appointments or other people’s interests. I just let it engulf me completely. The calmatives ain’t helping with that, either.

    You have to find something to do. I spent the last days buying clothes and shoes and whatnot, going out to watch a movie, make myself visit friends, forced my boyfriend to drive me here and there. I tried not to stand still, because if that happened, It would be a hell of a struggle to get moving again. But I also watched TV, tried to busy myself with whatever I thought was interesting at that moment.

    I’m not here to give advices. While I can relate, I know every depression is different, feels different, but don’t let yourself be dragged down. You have vacation – plan it!

    You can do that. Just scream, inside. Depression is life’s punch in your throat. Punch back.

  2. Very good blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any recommendations? Many thanks!

    • Thanks. I don’t know that I’m one to ask for tips, but I’d say write every day and you’ll slowly build an audience. WordPress is good for a free platform. So is Google’s Blogger. Take care.

Leave a Reply

