Words failing

What can I say?  I’m at a loss for words.  I feel myself sinking back into the 20 foot hole.  I don’t want to talk to anyone or go anywhere.  I have no energy or enthusiasm.  And it blows mightily.

The doctor who prescribed me new meds to combat this insipid illness in January has left her practice and has yet to set up a new one.  My shrink (a psychologist) thinks I should go to a psychiatrist and not my GP.  Considering the circumstances (GP is unreachable) and the fact that the meds the GP gave me don’t appear to be working, I’m following my shrink’s advice and trying to find a psychiatrist to help me find the right balance of meds.  I spoke to one today, but she’s not accepting new patients, so she referred me to her associate, who has yet to call me back.

My husband is getting worried about me again.  Can’t say I blame him.  I’m not 20 feet in, but am sinking. Probably at about 10 feet. My daughter is getting far too used to me “not feeling good”.

Did I mention this blows?

2 thoughts on “Words failing

  1. Paula says:

    Definitely seek the advice of a psychiatrist. There must be someone you can talk to in the meantime. Check out this site: http://www.crisischat.org/

  2. Nomination for Versatile blogger award,
    http://thepaisleypickle.com/2012/04/13/versatile-blogger-award/
    I respect your honesty and wanted to show you some appreciation, you don’t have to participate, I kinda didn’t want to either. Take care!

Leave a Reply

