RIP MCA

Just wanted to throw that out there.

I’m not a big fan of early Beastie Boys stuff, but I appreciated how they grew musically and became so well-regarded in a genre of music NOT dominated by white boys from Brooklyn.  Adam Youch stood out to me in particular, not just because I thought he was kinda cute, but because everything I’ve read about him indicated he was a caring, peaceful person.  And today, in reading of his passing, I’ve read the comments of  many people who knew him and they all say the same thing…he was a sweet man, and this sucks.  His death is actually bothering me a lot more than I would have guessed it would.  Too young.  Peace be with his family and loved ones.

http://beastieboys.com/

Leave a Reply

